Online Booking 2019
Posted on: 05/02/2018

The Auld Alliance will be the first competition of 2019.

The Nairn and Rodger Gents Singles, The Gents Senior Open and The Senior Mixed Open will also be available online to book.

Please follow the Online Booking section of the website and Click on Open Competitions to book a tee time for this competition.

2017 Prizegiving
Posted on: 10/12/2017

The Gents prizewinners.

The Ladies prizewinners

Congratulations to all winners on trophies, medals, prizes and open competition wins throughout the 2017 season.

Over the season, the captains’ charity has been Dumfries and Galloway Blood Bikes.

Pictured is 2017 Captain Mick Casson and Ladies Captain Veronica Casson presenting Derek Hunter with a cheque for £1850. Money raised throughout the season for this great cause.

The course has been fantastic throughout the year and most of the competitions were full from great support from members and visitors alike.

The club would like to thank all members, visitors and the staff of the club.

Without these the club would not be able to run the way it does throughout the season.

Special thanks to the secretaries and conveners who do the job as a volunteer.

Last but not least, the greenkeepers who have made Lochmaben Golf Club the best parkland golf course in the South of Scotland

All the best for 2018

Kirk Loch Texas Scramble
Posted on: 14/07/2017

Kirk Loch Texas Scramble 2017

This year, the competition was won by Linda Nairn, Margot Cook, Fiona Irvine and Jo Patterson.

A great day was organised by the Ladies Section of Lochmaben raising a total of £3750 for Breast Cancer Research.

Pictured are the winners receiving the Kirk Loch Trophy from Ladies Captain Veronica Casson

Pictures from The Kirk Loch Texas Scramble will be updated in here as i receive them from people who had taken more on the day.


Club Championship Final 2017
Posted on: 14/07/2017

2017 Club Championship Final

Gents – Martin McNae bt Jim Graham

Ladies – Susan Clark bt Mary Aitchison

Junior – Angus Naysmith bt Russell Corrie

A good day prevailed for the Final at Lochmaben for the 2017 Club Championship.

Great golf on display and witnessed by many spectators both in the morning and afternoon rounds.

Thanks go to the Referee of all matches and the Greens staff for preparing the course in fantastic condition.

Pictured are the winners with Gents and Ladies Captains, Mick and Veronica Casson


Congratulations to Jim Graham for winning the Senior Club Championship against David Dickson played over 18 holes.

Captain Mick Casson presenting Jim Graham with the Senior Championship Trophy


Open Competition Results 2018
Posted on: 14/07/2017

Lennox Trophy

Winner – Robbie McBeth 72,68 140 Better 2nd round
Runner up – Craig Hill 72,68
Pictured receiving the trophy from Jimmy Lennox and Vice Captain Colin Duncan

Mhairi L AM AM

Winners – J Grange, S Caldwell, G Duggan and G Armstrong.
2nd – C Will, B Davies, K Wilson, R Mcgregor
3rd – A Davidson, M Davidson, G Porteous, C Porteous
4th – D Armstrong, S Hislop, G Smith, P Crolla

Pictured receiving the trophy from Captain Bryce Kelly, also Billy Campbell, the donator of this trophy.

Ladies Joh-Mar

Outright winners – Shona Wallace and Hillary Austin (CD/DBT) 62
Scratch – Fiona Allison and Trish Lilley (D&C/CRI) 74
2nd – B Scott / M Gilder 64.2
3rd – S Galligan / C Clark 64.8
4th – J Bell / J Reid 66.4
5th – M Graham / B Cruden 67.6

9 Magic 2’s on the day

Auld Alliance Mixed Greensomes

Congratulations to Dave and Carol Armitt who won with a great score of 40 points.

Pictured receiving the trophy from Ladies Captain Margaret McGregor and Captain Bryce Kelly.


Chuil Mhor Quaich Texas Scramble

Congratulations to Leslie Irvine, Richard Swan, Cammy Thorburn and Laurie Maxwell with a great score of 55.5.

Pictured receiving the trophy from Captain Bryce Kelly.