Chuil Mhor Quaich Texas Scramble
Posted on: 11/05/2017

Congratulations to the winners of the Chuil Mhor Quaich Texas Scramble with very tough course conditions.

Winners were Mark Neill. Scott Neill. Mark Porteous and Darren McKnight

Pictured below receiving the trophy from Lady Captain Veronica Casson and Gents captain Mick Casson

Dumfriesshire League Champions
Posted on: 10/05/2017

2016 League team. Tony Clark representing Dumfriesshire Golf association presenting Mick Casson with the Dumfries Gents league trophy.

A great season for Lochmaben going through all games unbeaten.

Pictured from left to right:

Dean Armstrong. Leslie Irvine. Jim Graham. Martin McNae. Captain Mick Casson. Tony Clark (Dumfriesshire) League Team Player/ Captain Barry Scott. David Dickson. Robbie McBeth. Stephen Hislop. Craig Scobie

Missing from Picture is Scott Henderson.

Opening Day 2017
Posted on: 10/05/2017

A great day prevailed for Lochmaben Golf Club opening day.

Driving into office for the Gents was Mick Casson against Vice Captain Bryce Kelly.

For the Ladies.

Captain Veronica Casson drives into office against Vice Captain Margaret McGregor.

Junior Captain Ben Robson tees off against Vice Captain Russell Corrie.


Congratulations to all office bearers for the upcoming season and good luck to all members for the 2017 season


Juniors perform at Dumfries and County
Posted on: 10/05/2017

Congratulations to Lochmaben Juniors who travelled to Dumfries and County for the Albany Cup and Johnstone rosebowl

Albany Cup winner Charlie Hunter Maxwell with a Nett 62. Fellow Junior Russell Corrie was also placed 3rd

Winner of the Johnstone Rosebowl was Ellie Harkness.

Congratulations to Lochmaben junior section who are performing well both at home and away

Auld Alliance Trophy 2017
Posted on: 09/03/2017

The Auld Alliance Trophy was held on Saturday when 68 couples took part.
The course was in excellent condition.

The day was memorable for Powfoot Ladies Captain Karen Pearson who with her partner Ken Johnstone won with 42 points by virtue of a better inward half from David McGarrie and Kate Burnett.
The prizes were presented by Vice Captain Bryce Kelly
The results were as follows:
1st K. Johnstone & K Pearson Powfoot 42 points bih
2nd D Mc Garrie & K Burnett Lockerbie and Lochmaben 42 points
3rd A Davidson & N Davidson Lochmaben 41 points
4th E Varah & N Varah, Maryport 40 points
5th C Innes & M Kay, D&County & Crichton 38 points bih.


Pictured are Vice Captain Bryce Kelly with winners Karen Pearson & Ken Johnstone