Club Championship Final 2017
Posted on: 14/07/2017

2017 Club Championship Final

Gents – Martin McNae bt Jim Graham

Ladies – Susan Clark bt Mary Aitchison

Junior – Angus Naysmith bt Russell Corrie

A good day prevailed for the Final at Lochmaben for the 2017 Club Championship.

Great golf on display and witnessed by many spectators both in the morning and afternoon rounds.

Thanks go to the Referee of all matches and the Greens staff for preparing the course in fantastic condition.

Pictured are the winners with Gents and Ladies Captains, Mick and Veronica Casson


Congratulations to Jim Graham for winning the Senior Club Championship against David Dickson played over 18 holes.

Captain Mick Casson presenting Jim Graham with the Senior Championship Trophy


Open Competitions 2017
Posted on: 14/07/2017

 Anniversary Plate 3 Person Texas Scramble

Congratulations to Trevor Huxtable, Stuart Furfey and Donna Todd on winning the Anniversary Plate player over Friday 13th and Saturday 14th of October.


The Lennox Trophy

Congratulations to Dean Armstrong with 71, 71 a total of 142 and winner of The 2017 Lennox Trophy.

Pictured is Mick Casson, Dean Armstrong and Jimmy Lennox

Mhairi L Charity AM AM

Congratulations to Callan Harkness, Aidan Duff, Danny Graham and Callum Creighton with 104 points, winning the Mhairi L AM AM event.

Pictured is Captain Mick Casson, Callan Harkness, Aidan Duff, Callum Creighton and Billy Campbell. Missing from Picture – D Graham

2017 Anvil Trophy

Congratulations to Jim and Gail Graham on winning the Anvil Trophy.

Pictured receiving the Trophy from Vice Captain Bryce Kelly and Marion Graham, who donated the trophy with the late Jack Graham, Jim Graham and Gail Graham.

Ladies Joh Mar

Congratulations to Shirley Borthwick and Pauline Irvine with a fantastic 63.8 Nett to win the Joh Mar Pairs.

Pictured receiving the cups are Shirley Borthwick, Ladies Captain Veronica Casson and Pauline Irvine

Senior Mixed Open 2017

Winners of the 2017 Senior Mixed was our very own Club Captain and Ladies Captain

Pictured  Vice Captain Bryce Kelly, Mick and Veronica Casson also pictured are Sandy and Sheila Grant who donated the Trophy.

Harvey Rosebowl 4BBB Open

Congratulations to Alan Carmichael and David Todd on winning the Harvey Rosebowl 4BBB.

Trophy Presented by Ben Gatsby, Grandson of the Donator of the Trophy, Fred Harvey.

Pictured are Vice Captain Bryce Kelly, Alan, Ben, David and Maitland Pollock


2017 Auld Alliance Mixed

Pictured are the winners of the 2017 Auld Alliance trophy, K Johnstone and C Pearson from Powfoot, presented by Vice Captain Bryce Kelly

Watt Smith Junior Open

Congratulations to Russell Kingsley on winning the Watt Smith Junior Open on Saturday 19th August.

1st Russell Kingsley (Loch) nett 66
2nd Ben Carmichael (Loch) nett 68
3rd Robbie Hyslop (Loch) nett 70 bih
Scratch – Iain Rae (Dalbeattie) 74

Pictured with Jackie Bell of JayBees who sponsor the Junior Section

Left to Right. Jackie Bell. Robbie Hyslop. Russell Kingsley. Iain Rae (Dalbeattie GC). Ben Carmichael

Club Competitions 2017
Posted on: 14/07/2017



Charlie Jardine and Matt Inman were the winners of the Ted Marshall 4BBB held at the club.

Pictured is Captain Mick Casson with Matt receiving the trophy from Ted Marshall’s Daughter Jan.

Missing from Picture – Charlie Jardine

Mary Davies Bogey

Congratulations to Dorothy Jefferson on winning the Ladies Mary Davies Bogey Competition

Pictured receiving the prize from Ladies Captain Veronica Casson


Gents Captains Prize

Winner of Captains Prize 2017 was Gary Irving

Pictured receiving his award from Captain Mick Casson

Ladies Captains Prize

Winner of Lady Captains Prize was Dot Nairn.

Pictured receiving her award from Ladies Captain Veronica Casson

2018 Membership Open Day
Posted on: 28/02/2018

New for 2018 – Online Booking
Posted on: 05/02/2018

We are introducing the Online Booking System for competitions in 2018

The Auld Alliance will be the first competition of 2018 to have this facility.

Please follow the Online Booking section of the website and Click on Open Competitions to book a tee time for this competition.

2017 Prizegiving
Posted on: 10/12/2017

The Gents prizewinners.

The Ladies prizewinners

Congratulations to all winners on trophies, medals, prizes and open competition wins throughout the 2017 season.

Over the season, the captains’ charity has been Dumfries and Galloway Blood Bikes.

Pictured is 2017 Captain Mick Casson and Ladies Captain Veronica Casson presenting Derek Hunter with a cheque for £1850. Money raised throughout the season for this great cause.

The course has been fantastic throughout the year and most of the competitions were full from great support from members and visitors alike.

The club would like to thank all members, visitors and the staff of the club.

Without these the club would not be able to run the way it does throughout the season.

Special thanks to the secretaries and conveners who do the job as a volunteer.

Last but not least, the greenkeepers who have made Lochmaben Golf Club the best parkland golf course in the South of Scotland

All the best for 2018

Kirk Loch Texas Scramble
Posted on: 14/07/2017

Kirk Loch Texas Scramble 2017

This year, the competition was won by Linda Nairn, Margot Cook, Fiona Irvine and Jo Patterson.

A great day was organised by the Ladies Section of Lochmaben raising a total of £3750 for Breast Cancer Research.

Pictured are the winners receiving the Kirk Loch Trophy from Ladies Captain Veronica Casson

Pictures from The Kirk Loch Texas Scramble will be updated in here as i receive them from people who had taken more on the day.